After eight mousse

Standard

After eight mousse

Immagine

I don’t know what do you think about mousse…I love it!!! Is there something better then the delicious, melty, frothy chocolate cream that disappears in your mouth leaving you as in a scented and bubbles bath? Ok…I’m melted and now I want a mousse!!!!!!
Well, I made this recipe for a dinner with my friends and when we started to taste it…an unreal silcence filled the room…
I tried to make it other times…but…I don’t know why… but I haven’t be able to obtain that spectacular effect yet!!!
Hoping you can taste it…here’s the recipe!!!!!
 

Ingredients:

125 gr chocolate
1 egg
1 spoon of sugar
1 teaspoon of butter
3 spoons of water
100 ml whipping cream

Processing:

1. Melt the chocolate in a bain-marie
2. beat the egg yolk with the sugar to obtain a frothy and white cream
3. Add the butter and the wather to the melted chocolate
4. turn off the stove
5. Add the cream of egg yolk to the melted chocolate
6. let it cool
7.
Whip the egg white until stiff   
8. whip the whipping cream
9. Add the egg white cream and the whipping cream to the mixture, gently mixing from the bottom upwards
 
 
Well, in this way you have a chocolate mousse!
Now you can make the mint-cream to obtein the aftereight effect! This is the recipe!
 

Ingredients:

125 ml of milk
20 gr of
mint syrup
1 egg yolk
1 spone of sugar
1/2 spone of flour

Processing:

1. Whip the egg yolk with the sugar to obtain a frothy and white cream
2. Add the flour
3. Pour in the mint syrup and the milk
4. Put on the stove until the cream becames
thickened
5. let it cool
 
 
I decided to compose my sweet in this way:
I taked a waffle cup and I brushed it with melted chocolate. I let it cool and then I put first the chocolate mousse, then the mint mousse and at the top the whipping cream. I add at the end cocoa powder.
Hoping you can like and love this mousse like me…
 

Have a smily day!!!

Una risposta »

  1. Pingback: Nutella cake | itsmellssoyummy

Lascia un commento